Technology insurance — Contact us

Travelers has a dedicated focus on insuring technology companies and we have one of the largest, highly trained teams bringing their knowledge of technology risk complexities to bear. Our underwriters know local market conditions and understand the technology industry unique to the communities and states where they live. We specialize in insuring telecommunication services companies, insuring information technology companies, insuring medical technology companies and insuring electronics manufacturing companies. Contact the managing director closest to you to learn more.

Technology Managing Director Region Location Phone Number Email
John Cyb Great Lakes (PA, WV, OH, MI, IN, KY) Blue Bell, PA 215.274.1673 jcyb@travelers.com
Steven DeMonte Mid-Atlantic (MD, DC, VA, DE, NC, SC) Chantilly, VA 571.287.6139 sdemonte@travelers.com
Joel DeVilbiss Northwest (N. CA, OR, WA, MT, ID, HI, AK) San Francisco,CA 415.732.1438 jdevilbi@travelers.com
Luke Horton South Central (TX, LA) and Midwest (MO, KS, OK, AR and Southern IL) Irving, TX 972.650.3014 lhorton@travelers.com
Nathan Martin Southeast (MS, AL, FL, GA) Alpharetta,GA 678.317.7839 nwmartin@travelers.com
Aaron Pierard Northeast (MA, CT, NH,VT, RI, ME, Upstate NY) Boston, MA 617.772.2651 apierard@travelers.com
Cindy Romaine Metro Region (Downstate NY & NJ) New York,NY 917.778.6429 cromaine@travelers.com
Lindy Sandmann Upper Midwest (MN, IA, NE, ND, SD) St. Paul, MN 651.310.8117 lsandman@travelers.com
Ginni Saunders Southwest and Mountain (AZ, NM, CO, UT, NV, WY) Phoenix, AZ 602.861.4857 gsaunde2@travelers.com
Tony Powers Southern California Orange, CA 714.620.1213 ahpowers@travelers.com
Patrick Thielen Central (WI and N. IL) Chicago, IL 312.917.1273 pthielen@travelers.com
Find an Agent

Middle Market Spotlight

Industry Edge® Product for General Contractors.

Read more »

Claim Scenarios

"It won't ever happen to
us, right?"
Even the most conscientious technology companies face claims and lawsuits.

Risk Control Services

risk control

Learn about your risks and manage losses with Risk Control resources.

Learn more »

Share this page